Fetch Help > Using Fetch > Backing up your shortcuts
Fetch does not automatically make a backup copy of your shortcuts. If you want to back up your shortcuts — as displayed by the Shortcuts
pop-up menu or in the Fetch Shortcuts window — to a file for safe-keeping, use the Save a Copy As menu command:
Note that this only saves your shortcuts; it will not save your recent connections. There is no way inside Fetch to back up your recent connections, although if you back up your Macintosh they will be backed up as part of the Fetch preferences (com.fetchsoftworks.Fetch.plist). You should create a shortcut for any important recent connection.
This also does not save your passwords, which Fetch stores in the Mac OS X keychain. To back up your keychain:
To restore your shortcuts after you have used the steps above:
See the shortcuts help topic for more information about shortcuts.
Related topics: