Fetch Help > Using Fetch > Moving shortcuts to another Macintosh
When you are upgrading to a new Macintosh, or if you use multiple Macintosh computers, you may want the same Fetch shortcuts on each computer.
To accomplish this, you need to follow a different set of instructions depending on which version of Fetch you were using on the old Macintosh. If you're not sure which version of Fetch you were using, open Fetch on the old Macintosh, choose Fetch > About Fetch, and the version number will be displayed in the About window.
These instructions assume both computers are using Mac OS X.
If you were using Fetch 5.1 or later on the old Macintosh:
On the old Macintosh:
On the new Macintosh:
If you were using Fetch 5.0.5 or earlier on the old Macintosh:
Since Fetch 5.1 and later store passwords for shortcuts in your keychain, moving the shortcuts file from one Macintosh with Fetch 5.1 or later to another will move all the information about your shortcuts except the passwords.
The simplest solution, especially if you just have a few passwords, is to re-enter your passwords on the new Macintosh (where they will be saved in that Macintosh's keychain). Otherwise, see the moving keychains and passwords to another Macintosh help topic for more options.
If you are upgrading from a previous version of Fetch on the same computer, you do not need to import your old shortcuts. Fetch will do that automatically.
See the shortcuts help topic for more information about shortcuts.
Related topics: